New Year, New Goals… Whole 30

keep-calm-ig-300x300

This is just a short post… things are a bit crazy for me at the moment but in 2 weeks I will be back with lots of new articles with the science behind supplements during pregnancy.   Like many before me I have fallen victim to the holidays and pregnancy cravings…. as a result I am all aches and have indigestion that would convince me I would make brilliant fire breather.  So the first step is getting myself back on track with an almost Whole 30… just the planning alone should help but as I have gone through full elimination before and know that full fat dairy is not an issue some may sneak in for me…. but those transgressions are not included here.  For the next month all recipes will either be provided by me here or will come from the two Fabulous books published by the Hartwigs- It Starts with Food and The Whole 30.  If you don’t have them get them now- read them- live them- let them inspire you to read even more.

Printables:

Shopping List

Menu

 

Breakfast and Snacks Note: All recipes for this week come from Dallas and Melissa Hartwigs book The Whole 30 or own recipes*

Kitchen Sink Scrambled Eggs

Sunday Braised Beef Brisket

Balsamic Roasted Sweet Potatoes and Sprouts

Monday Seared Salmon Eggs Benedict

Sautéed Spinach*

Fried Potatoes*

Tuesday Coconut Curry Chicken

Cauliflower Rice*

Wednesday Butternut Squash Soup
Thursday Cold Thai Salad with Warm Prawns
Friday Pork Chops with Apple Sauce

Pan Roasted Sprouts and Squash

Saturday Left Overs

 

Leave a Reply

